Monday, April 16, 2012

FYI: IRS Webinar - Ethics presentation on overview of Circular 230 - May 7th

Hello Everyone,
Please see below information about Free Ethics Webinar given by Karen Hawkins, IRS Director of Office of Professional Responsibility (OPR).
Got Ethics? 
Need Ethics CE Credit…for FREE?
Get the latest - directly from Karen Hawkins, IRS Director of OPR, during this FREE two-hour webinar
Topic: Circular 230 Overview: Key Provisions & Responsibilities for Tax Professionals
DateMonday, May 7, 2012
Time11:00 a.m. (Pacific); Noon (Mountain); 1:00 p.m. (Central); 2:00 p.m. (Eastern)
What's Covered:
  • Recent changes to Circular 230
  • New regulations governing tax practice
  • Overview of key provisions
  • Practitioner responsibilities
  • Important issues for all tax professionals
CPEEarn up to TWO CE Credits for Ethics
Information & Registration:  
Click on the following link to register
Please share this information, including the flyer, with your tax professional members and colleagues.  Thank you!
Jennifer Henrie-Brown, ID #94-07690
Stakeholder Liaison Specialist
Communications Stakeholder Outreach
510-637-2199/ fax 510-637-2434