Tuesday, June 9, 2009

Special Announcement For Tax Professionals: Webinar June 17th.

Practitioner email group:

Special Announcement:

Meeting: IRS Disaster and Emergency Relief Webinar
Date(s): June 17, 2009
Time: Various
Location: Free Webinar at the convenience of your home or office
Contact: Arlene Good; E-mail: nationalphoneforum@irs.gov;
Event Information:
This FREE webinar is for tax professionals who want to help their clients prepare for, or recover from, a disaster.

Learn about:

  • The IRS relief process
  • Ways to help clients prepare for a disaster
  • Reconstructing records
  • Special tax rules for federally declared disasters

Earn Continuing Professional Education credit:

Enrolled agents receive one CPE credit for a minimum 50-minute participation from the start of the webinar. Other tax professionals may receive credit if the webinar meets your organization's or state's CPE requirements. To receive credit, you must attend one of the three June 17, 2009 presentations. Register for the webinar using your e-mail address and use the same e-mail address to log in to attend. This will confirm your attendance and generate your Certificate of Completion. *Only June 17, 2009 participants will receive certificates. If you do not need a certificate to obtain CPE credit, you may choose to view the archived version of the webinar after June 17, 2009. Look for your Certificate of Completion by e-mail approximately one week after the webinar. If you have met all requirements, you will receive your certificate automatically.

Register online on the IRS Webinar Registration Web site for one of three times:

10:00 a.m. (ET); 9:00 a.m. (CT); 8:00 a.m. (MT); 7:00 a.m. (PT)
1:00 p.m. (ET); 12:00 p.m. (CT); 11 a.m. (MT); 10:00 a.m. (PT)
4:00 p.m. (ET); 3:00 p.m. (CT); 2:00 p.m. (MT); 1:00 p.m. (PT)

Note: Time zones shown are Standard Time. Once you have successfully registered, you will be asked to select the time you wish to attend. Please select one of the available times and select 'open' when the File Download box pops up. Once in Outlook, click 'save & close' to save to your calendar.  The start time will reflect your time zone once added to your calendar.

Event Material: Download the PDF file of the presentation slides  for your records. If you require special accommodations (for example, a larger-print PDF of the slides), contact Brian Finn at nationalphoneforum@irs.gov.

Sponsored by: IRS Small Business/Self Employed, Communications, Liaison and Disclosure, Stakeholder Liaison Field Operation

Rate the Small Business and Self-Employed Web Site


James R. Kinsey
Sr Stakeholder Liaison Specialist
Communication, Liaison & Disclosure
SB/SE Division
Work 408-817-6842
Fax 408-817-4601